Egypt in Bronze

Hi everyone,

You will see lots of pictures from my time in Egypt. I was very lucky to work in the Valley of the Kings in Luxor. Working there was a dream coming true! For my master thesis, I worked on funerary material originally belonging to the tomb of Pharaoh Seti I (KV 17).

I hope you will like my pictures 🙂

A statue of King Tutankhamun in the large temple area of Karnak (Luxor/Egypt)

© Cindy Giannoulatos-Malnasi

Text written for eternity (Temple of Medinet Habu)

© Cindy Giannoulatos-Malnasi

Hathor column in the mortuary temple of Hatshepsut in Deir al-Bahari

© Cindy Giannoulatos-Malnasi

The mortuary temple of Ramesses III in Medinet Habu

© Cindy Giannoulatos-Malnasi

View of Deir al-Bahari and the mortuary temple of Queen Hatshepsut

© Cindy Giannoulatos-Malnasi

Click here to visit my Zazzle Store “Cindy’s Adventure Box” 🙂

4 thoughts on “Egypt in Bronze

  1. wow Great pictures… I can’t wait to see more. I am emerald greed with envy. 🙂

    As an aside…. girl you take some great pictures and you are a real life Indy bones girl but now I see that you can speak another language. You are just amazing. 🙂

    • Awww, thank you so much *blush, blush* I just love to take pictures… 🙂 And Egypt has really cool landscapes and monuments, so you just have to press the button 🙂

Leave a Reply

